Indie Author’s Dream ~ Book Cover By Design

If you are looking for a cover designer, look no further!! I discovered Kellie Dennis at Book Cover by Design through Facebook and was amazed by what I found.

Twist & Turn by Christa Simpson. Book 2 in The Twisted Trilogy. Cover Designer: Kellie Dennis of Book Cover By Design

Twist & Turn by Christa Simpson. Book 2 in The Twisted Trilogy. Cover Designer: Kellie Dennis of Book Cover By Design

Don’t suffer like I did, gawking at countless pre-made covers that were just missing the mark. Go check out her website now!!

http://www.bookcoverbydesign.co.uk

When I did, I loved everything I saw. Her design style just works for me. I have always been terrified of the pricing when looking at web sites for custom cover artists, being that I’m an indie author, but Kellie’s prices were beyond reasonable. Her services range from a simple e-book cover to a trailer full of quality creativity.

I love how she offers that you can choose a couple of stock photos yourself, being that I am the pickiest person you could ever meet.  It was the only way to go for me.  😉  So after searching the stock free photo sites for the perfect, shirtless, handsome man wearing a tie, with a beautiful, classy brunette in his arms, I put it into her hands and she turned it into exactly what I was looking for.

His eyes were brown.  She made them blue.  Her lips were pale.  She made them pink.  Kellie listened to my concerns and adjusted the cover until I was left with the image that had been playing out in my mind for months.  Kellie did that.  She turned my vision into a reality and brought my characters to life.  She can do that for you too!!

Original design by Book Cover By Design.  Those special effects make all the difference.

Original design by Book Cover By Design. Those special effects make all the difference.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bookcoverbydesign

Just take a look at her extensive collection of premade book covers that she adds to regularly.  Then check out the affordability. You just can’t beat that. Add to that, that she gets your final product to you in a matter of hours and that makes her an indie author’s dream.

One comment

Leave a comment