Contest: Name That Character!

I have a fabulous opportunity for one of my fans. How would you like to have your name as a character in my next book? Read on for more info!

Here I am, plugging away at my second round of edits on Beautifully Broken, book 2 in the Destiny Series, only to find that there remains a character that was not given a name. She appears on at least three occasions in the story, but apparently wasn’t important enough at the time for me to stop and do the honours of naming her.

Naked pretty princess among leaves

I don’t know why I’ve been struggling with picking a name for this girl, but it’s really irking me and I need a resolution, like yesterday. I’m hoping to turn this into a bit of a game that can be fun and mutually rewarding. Rather than me playing with baby names from a list, waiting for the right one to click, I thought I’d open it up to my following.

For starters, the character is a girl, but I’m open to a sex-change if need be! This girl is currently known as “the floozy cousin”. If that title offends you, then A. There’s no need to continue reading this post; and B. I can’t believe you’re still following me!! 😉

So, this girl (<-see, isn’t that annoying??) is one of Destiny’s single cousins who attends her wedding. Yes, Destiny is getting married! “The cousin” is a good looking girl who tags onto the studly hero of the story, Matthew Knight, but he has his eyes set on someone else, Felicia, the heroine of course! “The cousin” really bothers Felicia because, well, she’s hanging off of Matt like a cheap air freshener when Felicia wishes she were the one doing that.

four reasons

Here’s the deal…

CONTEST:

This competition is open to the public. Anyone who’d like to be included in a draw to be “the cousin” in my book only has to earn 100 points in the next 72 hours. It’s super easy. Here’s how you do it!

Earn 20 points for doing one of the following:

  1. LIKE my Facebook Author page or that of Black Widow Publishing;
  2. Follow me or my publisher on Twitter;
  3. Blog to spotlight me or one of my books;
  4. Read/review one of my books on Amazon;
  5. Read/review one of my books on Goodreads;

(Fans who undo an action in order to redo it will be disqualified, which determination will be in Christa Simpson’s sole discretion.)

Earn 10 points for doing one of the following:

  1. Like and share my promotional posts on Facebook;
  2. Retweet my promotional tweets on Twitter;
  3. 1+ and share my promotional posts on Google Plus;
  4. Like a helpful review on Amazon for one of my books;
  5. Like a positive review for one of my books on Goodreads;

Earn 5 points for doing one of the following:

  1. Follow at least five of my boards on Pinterest;
  2. Repin my promotional pins on Pinterest;
  3. Pin a photo from my website or that of Black Widow Publishing;
  4. Reblog this contest!

The only requirement is that you comment here when you reach your goal! You will receive an entry for every 100 points earned.

To make it easy for you, here are all of my links!

Christa Simpson, Author:

| Facebook | Twitter | Google Plus |Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest |

Black Widow Publishing:

| Facebook | Twitter | Website |

Disclaimer:

This contest is all in good fun. There will be no monetary remuneration for participating, whether your name is selected or not. Christa Simpson shall retain all rights to her story and by participating you hereby acknowledge that she will do so. She will also be solely entitled to any and all royalties generated therefrom and any claim made by you will be strictly denied and vigorously defended, with reference to this Disclaimer as a complete bar of proceedings.

Thank you in advance to all who participate!

8 comments

  1. This is a great contest Christa! I completed 1&2 of the 20pt. list – and 1-5 on the 10pt. list – 1/2/3 of the 5pt. list leaving me with 105pts… Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey girlie, fun contest you have going on here!

    I have done 1-5 in the 20points department

    1-5 in the 10 point region

    1 & 2 in the 5 point region. I will share this contest on my Booknatics page on Facebook right now 🙂

    YOU ROCK!

    -Krystle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment